This is the "Home" page of the "CDIS 3459: Richmond" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CDIS 3459: Richmond   Tags: cdis, cdis 3459, richmond  

This course guide was created for Dr. Alisha Richmond's CDIS 3549 class.
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/CDIS3459-Richmond Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Info

General Info

Undergraduates can check out materials for two weeks; Graduate students can check out materials for a semester. You can renew online.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan is a Library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. Click here to log in to ILLiad.

ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own.

Typical turnaround time for material varies depending on format averages from  3 to 10 days.

Pick up items at the Circulation Desk on the 2nd floor all hours the library is open.

 

Database Searching

 

Suggested Databases

 

Journal Article Databases:

Academic Search Complete

Communication and Mass Media Complete

 

Research Hacks:

Citation Analysis Databases  Choose a citation analysis database to see the most influential articles in a field.

Credo Reference source for ideas on keywords and background information

Dissertations and Theses Full Text (read PHDs and Master's Degrees for style, content and their bibliographies)

Oxford Reference Reference source for ideas on keywords and background information

Periodical List Look up your journal citation and see which database has it.

WorldCat - Every book in the world, even if we don't have it. Request through Interlibrary loan.

 

Finding Books

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Charles Allan
Contact Info
Alkek Library - Room 310
(512) 245-3946
ca20@txstate.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip