This is the "Home" page of the "ECE 4352: Pape" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ECE 4352: Pape   Tags: ece 4352, pape  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/ECE4352-Pape Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Juvenile Material at Alkek

The Alkek Juvenile Collection is located on the 6th Floor of the Alkek Library.  The Collection offers a selection of titles primarily to support the needs of student educators and Education & English department faculty.  Various children's literature awards are represented, including, but are not limited to:

While most of the Juvenile Collection is comprised of print books, it does also house:

A related collection, Scholastic Guided Reading, is housed on the 4th Floor of the Library in the Government Information department.  Each set can be checked out for 2 weeks and renewals are also allowed.  The Collection offers the Fiction, NonFiction, Content, and Spanish sets.

A few juvenile titles are housed in Special Collections & Southwestern Writers Collection on the 7th Floor of the Library.  This Location information is reflected in the Online Catalog. Please ask for assistance in Special Collections, 7th floor, Monday through Friday 8am to 5pm. Note: Items in Special Collections cannot be taken out of that department.

The K-12 Textbook Collection (TCMC) on the 4th Floor of the Library also houses some juvenile titles, primarily in the subject areas for Language Arts.  TCMC offers approximately 620 currently adopted Texas textbooks for grades K-12 are shelved in the Government Information area. These items are included in the online catalog and will indicate on their catalog record that they are part of the TCMC Collection.

The newest addition to juvenile material is the small, core RRHEC Juvenile Collection.  Students at RRHEC who need books only available from the Alkek Juvenile Collection or TCMC can submit a Document Delivery request for the titles they need.

Arlene Salazar

Profile Image
_________________________

I'm Available for Chat

I'm unavailable for chat, send me an email and I will get back to you soon.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip