This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "SOWK 5311: Ausbrooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SOWK 5311: Ausbrooks   Tags: ausbrooks, sowk 5311  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/SOWK5311-Ausbrooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

APA Style Guide

The TxState Writing Center APA style guide based on the 6th edition APA Style Manual is an online resource that can help you format your paper and bibliography to follow APA formatting.

APA Tutorial

 

RefWorks

Refworks is web-based bibliographic software that enables you to:

  • Organize your research
  • Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from many data sources
  • Create bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)

Login to Refworks 

 

Reference


Reference resources can be very useful for finding broad overviews on a topic.

I.  The four bullets below list collections of searchable eReference titles:

Online reference books in purchased subject collections: language, linguistics, sociology, anthropology & psychology.

Over 500 reference books, including encyclopedias and a range of subject-specific reference books, covering the subject areas of: Psychology, Education, Environmental Studies, Gender and Women's Studies, General Health and Wellness, Political Science, Criminal Justice, Contemporary Issues and Controversies.

Online Subject encyclopedia covering the areas of: Africa, African-American Culture and History, American Law, Business and Finance, Cancer, Cultures and Daily Life, E-Commerce, Environmental Ethics and Philosophy, Global Warming, Human Geography, Judaica, Latin American History and Culture, LGBT History in America, Management, Modern China, Multicultural America, Nation & World, Philosophy, Phobias/ Fears/Anxieties, Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Religion, Small Business, Social and Cultural Foundations of Education, Social Sciences, Sociology.

A collection of onine reference material that covers sociology, social work, multicultural and gender studies,political science, psychology, anthropology, criminal justice, health & medicine. Main page allows for searching across all titles and subjects in the collection.


II.  The titles below are individual titles related to the social sciences:

Blackwell Companion to Social Work

Encyclopedia of Social Work

Encyclopedia of Sociology

International Handbook of Sociology

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences

Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia

Sage Handbook of Social Work Research

Social Science Reference Sources: A Practical Guide

Social History of the United States

Arlene Salazar

Profile Image
_________________________

I'm Available for Chat

I'm unavailable for chat, send me an email and I will get back to you soon.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip