LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Click any subject listed below to view a list of guides associated with that subject.
Course Guides
AGED 5330: Saucier
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for students in Dr. Ryan Saucier's Research Methods in Vocational Education (AGED 5330) course.
ARTC 5341: Wright
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library resources for Prof. Wright's MFA Communication Design Students in Modernism and Design
ARTH 4302: Tarver
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Latin American Art
ARTH 4303:Tarver
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Pre-Colombian Art
ARTH 4312: Duganne
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's students in The Arts in Popular Culture
ARTH 4321M: Tarver
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Art & Politics
ARTH 4323: Duganne
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's art history Thesis I students
ARTH 4323: Tarver
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history Thesis I students
ARTT 3370: Kraehe
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Kraehe's students in Art Theory & Practice
CDIS 5362: Irani
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Farzan Irani's CDIS 5362 Introduction to Research in Communicative Disorders class.
CI5387/5336
by Arlene Salazar
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Course guide for graduate students of Drs. Cuellar/CI5336 and DeLaColina/CI5387.
CIM 4210: Kim
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Professor Kim's CIM 4210: Senior Lab
CJ 3346: Vandiver
by Lisa Ancelet
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is the course guide for Dr. Vandiver's Criminal Justice Research Methods Summer II class
CJ3300: Bowman
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Scott Bowman's Spring 2012 CJ3300: Juvenile Justice class wiki project. It contains information on using the included TRACS wiki in the CJ3300 site.
CLS 3305: Redwine
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Professor Redwine's CLS 3305: Clinical Laboratory Science
EDP 1350: Hodges
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Prof. Russ Hodges.
ENG 1320: Baran
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Nathan Baran's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Boyd
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Andi Boyd's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Drescher
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Course Guide created for Julia Drescher's English 1320 - College Writing II class for the spring 2012 semester
ENG 1320: Eddington
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Julia Eddington's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Guidubaldi
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Dina Guidubaldi's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Hammett
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Chad Hammett's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Hickey
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Professor Cathleen Hickey's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Keltner
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Daniel Keltner's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Netzer
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Jaime Netzer's ENG 1320 College Writing II Class.
ENG 1320: Robertson
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Richard Robertson's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Sims
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Professor Laura Sims' ENG 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Stevens
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide created for Professor Clay Steven's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Winchell
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Anne Winchell's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Wolfson
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Jordan Wolfson's English 1320 class.
ENG 3303: Braud
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
This guide is to assist students in Beverly Braud's Technical Writing class for the spring 2012 semester.
ENG 3303: Smith, J.M.
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide is intended for students of Jon Marc Smith's Technical Writing class for Summer II 2011
ENG 3303: Smith/section 375273
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in the section of Professor Jon Marc Smith's ENG 3303 (Technical Writing) class that meets on M/W from 12:30-1:50.
ENG 3323:Cohen
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Resource guide for students in Professor Paul Cohen's English 3323: Modern Poetry class
FCD 5100: Russell
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Beth Russell's FCD 5100: Introduction to Family and Child Studies class.
FM 4331: Kang
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
This is the course guide for Prof. Kang's Fashion Buying Principles II class (FM 4331). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for fashion merchandising research topics.
FM 4335: Kang
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide is intended to help students conduct a literature review in Professor Kang's Principles of Fashion Consumption class.
HA 3340: Nauert
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is the course guide for Rick Nauert's Management of Health Information Systems class (HA 3340). It includes suggested databases and search strategies for information management topics in health care systems.
HON 3394Z: Duganne
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's students in The Black Image in Postwar America
MC 3374: Clark
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide is intended to be a resource for students in Beth Clark's Information Gathering classes.
NUTR 4365: Crixell
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is the course guide for Dr. Sylvia Crixell's Nutrition in the Life Span class (NUTR 4365). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for nutrition research topics.
NUTR 4365: Von Bank
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Prof. Julia Von Bank's Nutrition in the Life Span class (NUTR 4365). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for nutrition research topics.
NUTR 5304:Canene-Adams, K.
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
This guide was created to support the students in the graduate course NUTR 5304: Functional Foods taught by Kirstie Canene-Adams
POSI 3395: Inbody
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Dr. Inbody's students in Ethnicity and Nation-Building
POSI 4399: Inbody
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for the students in Dr. Donald Inbody's POSI 4399 Senior Seminar class
POSI 4399: Yun
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Huhn Yun's POSI 4399 Senior Seminar class.
POSI 5311: Moore
by Charles Allan
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Dr. John D. Moore's Political Science 5311 Public Finance Class.
POSI 5335: Tajalli
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Hasan Tajalli's POSI 5335 Political Science Research class.
POSI 5373: Wright
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Walter Wright's POSI 5373: Issues and Problems in Law Research class.
PSY 3302: Oliver
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is the course guide for Michele Oliver's Experimental Design & Research Methods class (PSY 3302). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for psychology research topics.
PSY 3315: Schepis
by Terrence Edwards
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Abnormal Psychology class (PSY 3315) taught by Prof. Ty Schepis. It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for conducting research and literature reviews.
SOCI 4308: Newling
by Lisa Ancelet
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Course guide for Kay Newling's Sociology 4308 Quantitative Research Methods Summer II class.
SPAN 3305: Locklin
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Dra. Blake Lockin's SPAN 3305: Spanish American Literature class.
SPAN 3308: Locklin
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Dra. Blake Lockin's T-TH 9.30am and 12.30pm SPAN 3308: Advanced Composition class sections.
SPAN 4362: Porras
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dr. Yuri Porras' SPAN 4362 Hispanic Theater class.
TH 4330-G: Markus
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Dwight Markus' TH 4330-G Design for Educational Theatre class.
TH 4390: Cely
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This subject & course guide was created to support research in TH 4390, Theatre, Theatre Design, Technology, & Performing Arts for the BFA Design/Technology seminar group.
TH 5301: Charlton
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Dr. Debra Charlton's Theater 5301: Drama Research course.
U.S. 1100: Werner
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Dr. Werner's U.S. 1100 University Seminar course.
US 1100: Ash
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This library research guide has been created for students in Gwynn Ash's US1100 University Seminar class
US 1100: Cheng
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Albert Cheng's US1100: University Seminar section.
US 1100: Cooper
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Jacqueline Cooper's US 1100 class.
US 1100: Dorsey
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide has been created for students in Jim Dorsey's US 1100 University Seminar course.
US 1100: Galloway
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Galloway's US1100 students.
US 1100: Ikels
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Prof. Ikels' US 1100 University Seminar class.
US 1100: Jensen
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Ann Jensen's US 1100: University Seminar class.
US 1100: Lasser
by Sarah Naper
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Dr. Jon Lasser's U.S. 1100 class.
US 1100: Lee
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Roxanne Lee's US1100: University Seminar class.
US 1100: Needham
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide to library resources was created for for Keith Needham's US1100 University Seminar class.
US 1100: Needham
by Tara Smith
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Needham's US1100 students.
US 1100: Nelms
by Jan Tidwell
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This library research guide has been created for students enrolled in Morris Nelms's US1100 University Seminar class
US1100: Cheng
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This guide was created for Albert Cheng's Thursday US1100: University Seminar section.
US1100: Rodenborn
by Lorin Flores
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Carin Rodenborn's US1100 University Seminar class.