Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- Agriculture
- Applied Arts
- Art and Design
- Biology
- Business Administration
- Chemistry & Biochemistry
- CLAS
- Clinical Laboratory Science
- Collection Development Guides
- Communication Disorders
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Curriculum and Instruction
- Education
- English
- Faculty Toolkit
- Family and Consumer Sciences
- Finance and Economics
- Fine Arts & Communication
- Geography
- Graduate Guides
- Health Administration
- Health and Human Performance
- Health Information Management
- Health Professions
- History
- Honors College
- Journalism and Mass Communication
- Liberal Arts
- Management
- Mathematics
- Modern Languages
- Multicultural Curriculum Transformation Institute
- Nursing
- Occupational Education
- PACE Guides
- Physical Theraphy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Research Guides
- Science and Engineering
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Special Topics Guides
- Staff Guides
- Theatre and Dance
- Undergraduate Guides
- University College
Research Guides
Accounting
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This accounting guide was created to support research in accounting.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This accounting guide was created to support research in accounting.
Advertising
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This advertising guide was created to support research in advertising
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This advertising guide was created to support research in advertising
Anthropology
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide for finding Anthropology reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, career resources, and web sites.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide for finding Anthropology reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, career resources, and web sites.
Art & Design
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide for finding Art & Design reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide for finding Art & Design reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
Business
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Business Guide was created to support research in business.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Business Guide was created to support research in business.
Certified Public Management
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Certified Public Management Guide was created to support research in Certified Public Management.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Certified Public Management Guide was created to support research in Certified Public Management.
CIS: Computers and Information Systems
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Computers and Information Systems guide was created to support research in Computers and Information Systems.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Computers and Information Systems guide was created to support research in Computers and Information Systems.
Communication Disorders
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subject guide was created to support research in Communication Studies
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subject guide was created to support research in Communication Studies
Copyright
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This special topic guide was created to provide basic copyright information, with a special emphasis on faculty, staff, and graduate student needs.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This special topic guide was created to provide basic copyright information, with a special emphasis on faculty, staff, and graduate student needs.
Drama & Theatre
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
DVD Collection
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
Engineering & Engineering Technology
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides engineering and engineering technology resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides engineering and engineering technology resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
Faculty Library Guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide provides a comprehensive overview of library services, collections, and facilities for faculty at Texas State University-San Marcos.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide provides a comprehensive overview of library services, collections, and facilities for faculty at Texas State University-San Marcos.
Fashion
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A research guide for finding Fashion reference materials, books, articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A research guide for finding Fashion reference materials, books, articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
Finance and Economics
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Finance and Economics guide was created to support research in Finance and Economics.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Finance and Economics guide was created to support research in Finance and Economics.
Finding Images
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
Geography
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides geography resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides geography resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
Google Scholar
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
Government Information
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Welcome to Alkek Library's Government Information unit. This guide was created to assist researchers who might use publications or resources published by the federal or state government.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Welcome to Alkek Library's Government Information unit. This guide was created to assist researchers who might use publications or resources published by the federal or state government.
Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide was created to support research in Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide was created to support research in Graphic Novels
International Business
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This International Business guide was created to support research in International Business.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This International Business guide was created to support research in International Business.
Journalism and Mass Communication
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research guide for Journalism and Mass Communication
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research guide for Journalism and Mass Communication
Literature and Language
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide was created to support undergraduate and graduate studies in literature and language in the English speaking world.
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide was created to support undergraduate and graduate studies in literature and language in the English speaking world.
Management
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This Management guide was created to support research in Management.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This Management guide was created to support research in Management.
Marketing
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Marketing guide was created to support research in Marketing.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Marketing guide was created to support research in Marketing.
Mobile Research
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
Periodical List
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
Physical Education | Health and Human Performance
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to students of the Health and Human Performance department.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to students of the Health and Human Performance department.
Short Story Research Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for the study of short stories
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for the study of short stories
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This subject guide supports basic and advanced research in Sociology related topics.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This subject guide supports basic and advanced research in Sociology related topics.
Speeches and Rhetorical Criticism
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research guide for the study of speeches and rhetorical criticism
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research guide for the study of speeches and rhetorical criticism
Start Your Research at Alkek Library
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
Women's Studies
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Research Guide for the study of women in history and society
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Research Guide for the study of women in history and society
Writing & Citation Style Guides
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This is a Research It Yourself guide to citation styles.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This is a Research It Yourself guide to citation styles.
