This is the "Collection Development Information" page of the "Collection Development Guide: Communication Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Collection Development Guide: Communication Studies   Tags: allocation, collection development, communication studies, new titles, purchasing, selection criteria  

This guide provides collection development information to Communication Studies faculty and faculty representatives.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/colldevcommunication-studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Collection Development Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ordering Material

       Fiscal Year   —
2013
  Librarian Liaison   —  
Tara Spies Smith
  Faculty Representative   — 
Dr. Wayne Kraemer

 

Target Dates: One third of department allocation must be spent by each of the following dates:

       1.  December 14, 2011  — 
$9,587
  2.  March 29, 2012     $4,794
  3.  May 31, 2012         0

 

FY2012 Allocation Serials Allocation Beginning Working
Balance
$59,024
$44,644 $14,381

 

  •  Form for submitting an order request to your Faculty Representative for approval
  •  Form to submit feedback or suggestions about collection
  •  Review what has been ordered in the current fiscal year (FY13) for your department/33.

Reference/Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Tara Spies Smith
Contact Info
Alkek Library, RM 310
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
512.245.1636
ts20@txstate.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip