This is the "Home" page of the "Library Directory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Directory  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/librarydirectory Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Directory PDF

 

Floor Directory

PDF Version

First Floor (basement level):  

Student lounge and email workstations, Room 100
Instructional Technology offices and classrooms — 512.245.2319

Library rooms 101 & 105/106

Second Floor (Main entrance/exit):  

Circulation desk — 512.245.3681
Reference Department office, Room 213 — 512.245.2685

Interlibrary Loan office, Room 213 — 512.245.4893

Reference collection and desk — 512.245.2686

Assistant Vice-President, Alkek Library, Room 204 — 512.245.2133

Third Floor:

Reserve collection — 512.245.3894
Media collection — 512.245.3894
Periodicals (magazine, journals, newspapers)
— 512.245.3894
     Current issues (shelved alphabetically by title)
     Bound volumes dated 1980 to the present (shelved by call number)

     Microfilm/microfiche (all dates, shelved by call number in cabinets)

Fourth Floor:

Computer Lab and email workstations — 512.245.2106
Government documents collection — 512.245.3686

K-12 Textbook & Curriculum Material Center (TCMC collection) — 512.245.3686

Student Learning Assistance Center (SLAC LAB) — 512.245.2515

Fifth, Sixth, & Seventh Floors:

All books; older bounds periodicals dated 1979 and older — (books and periodicals shelved by call number)
   
5th floor — Call numbers beginning with (A-J) & University Archives 512.245.672
   
6th floor — Call numbers beginning with (K-Q) & Juvenile Collection
   
7th floor — Call numbers beginning with (R-Z), The Wittliff Collections — 512.245.2313

Library Hours — 512.245.2187

  Day of the Week
Fall & Spring Summer
  Monday-Wednesday   7:00am – 3:00am  
  7:30am – 10:00pm  
  Thursday   7:00am – Midnight   7:30am – 10:00pm 
  Friday   7:00am – 8:00pm   7:30am – 5:00pm
  Saturday   11:00am – 6:00pm   1:00pm – 4:00pm 
  Sunday   1:00pm – 3:00am
  2:00pm – 6:00pm


* Library  Building Hours vary over interim, holidays, final exams, mini-session.  Extended Hours run from the third week of classes through the end of the semester.  

  • Photocopiers are located on floors 2 through 6. Copiers take change and BobcatBucks. Those not affiliated with the university can purchase a copy card at the Circulation Desk on the 2nd floor.  There is also a free scanner station available on Floors 3 and 4 with the capability to save scanned material to a flash drive or send as an email attachment.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip