This is the "Home" page of the "Government Information: Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Information: Education  

This guide provides education resources from the federal and state government, with an emphasis on serving the Texas State University community.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/gov_ed Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cool Things: Create your own Datasets

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) isn't just a bunch of pre-packaged numbers ... it also has links to online tools for creating unique datasets about public schools, colleges, universities, and libraries.

 

Brought to you by...

Liz Ackert created and maintains this Government Information: Education webpage. Liz is a Library Assistant IV in Government Information.

 

Statistics

The National Center for Education Statistics provides facts and figures about the condition of education in the United States.  See especially the Fast Facts.

The site also provides digital access to:

 

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.  Established in 1966, ERIC provides abstracts to more than 1.3 million books, journal articles, conference papers, and other education-related materials, many with full text.  For items that have yet to be digitized and/or released by authors, microfiche may be available in Government Information (Floor 4) and/or Reserve/Periodicals/Media (Floor 3).

 

Resources for College/University Education

Students.gov is a federal website with information about planning and paying for undergraduate and graduate education.  It also includes links to internships, career planning, international study, and military service.

More information, including links to FAFSA, can be found at Federal Student Aid.

Government Information Profile

Profile Image
Government Information

Contact Info
Alkek Library
Fourth Floor
512-245-3686
Send Email
 

Need more help?

Arlene Salazar, Alkek Library liaison with the College of Education, can provide in-depth research assistance.

 

News Feed from the U.S. Department of Education

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip