This is the "Services & Info" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice   Tags: criminal justice, criminology  

Suggested resources for Criminal Justice research
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/criminaljustice Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Services & Info Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this Guide

This guide was developed to help you start your research on a Criminal Justice related topic. Each of the tabs above have information about different types of library resources and services. There is also a link to my chatbox and email form for questions you may have.

 

Other Releated Guides

 

Rate This Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Ask A Librarian

ask a librarian

Use the Ask a Librarian service for questions about library resources, research assignments or other information. We offer chat, text, or you can also email a question to us.

You can also make a face-to-face or an online appointment with a reference librarian. 

Request a research consultation.

 

Guide to Library Floors (Printable Directory)


First Floor
(basement level):
  

Student lounge and email workstations, Room 100
Instructional Technology offices and classrooms — 512.245.2319

Library rooms 101 & 105/106

Second Floor (Main entrance/exit):  

Circulation/Course Reserve desk — 512.245.3681
      Fax machine; Interlibrary Loan pick up; Lost & Found; Guard

Interlibrary Loan office, Room 213 — 512.245.4893
Research & Information Desk — 512.245.2686
      Reference Collection, Leisure Reading Collection

Copyright Office -- 512.245.2288
Associate Vice-President, University Library, Room 204 — 512.245.2133

Third Floor:

Periodicals & Media Desk — 512.245.3894

  • Current and bound periodicals (1960-current); microfilm/microfiche; DVDs; Language Learning CDs;Models; Kits; VHS; Audiocassettes; Graphic Novels; Secured Collections; Sorenson Video Phone
  • Curriculum Materials Center: Juvenile Collection; TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection; Scholastic Guided Reading; Testing Collection 

Fourth Floor:

Computer Lab and open workstations — 512.245.2106
Government Information Desk — 512.245.3686

Student Learning Assistance Center (SLAC LAB) — 512.245.2515

Collaboration Center 480 a & b (reserve a room)

Fifth, Sixth, & Seventh Floors:

All books; older bounds periodicals dated 1959 and older — (books and periodicals shelved by call number)
   
5th floor — Call numbers beginning with (A-J) & University Archives 512.245.6724
   
6th floor — Call numbers beginning with (K-Q) 
   
7th floor — Call numbers beginning with (R-Z), The Wittliff Collections — 512.245.2313

Library Hours — 512.245.2187

  Day of the Week
Fall & Spring Summer
  Monday-Wednesday   7:00am – 3:00am  
  7:30am – 10:00pm  
  Thursday   7:00am – Midnight   7:30am – 10:00pm 
  Friday   7:00am – 8:00pm   7:30am – 5:00pm
  Saturday   11:00am – 6:00pm   11:00pm – 6:00pm 
  Sunday   12:00pm – 3:00am
  1:00pm – 9:00pm

 

* Library  Building Hours vary over interim, holidays, final exams, mini-session.  Extended Hours run from the third week of classes through the end of the semester.  

  • Photocopiers are located on floors 2 through 7. Copiers accept change or BobcatBucks.  There is also a free scanner station available on Floors 2, 3, and 4 with the capability to save scanned material to a flash drive or send as an email attachment.

My Profile

Profile Image
Lisa Ancelet

If Lisa is unavailable, try the Ask a Librarian service:
Contact
Head of Research, Instruction & Outreach
Albert B. Alkek Library
Texas State University-San Marcos
512-245-3893
Send Email
 

InterLibrary Loan

   


Interlibrary Loan
(ILL) is a
Library lending service available
to current TxState students
and employees. ILL borrows
items from other libraries that
the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online
interlibrary loan request system,
to order your ILL items.

It is free to use this service.
Typical turnaround for a
book is 1-2 weeks. If articles
are found in electronic
format,requests can be sent
to you via email.

Contact & Pick-up Info:

Items can be picked up at the Circulation Desk on the 2nd
floor of the Library.

Please call 512.245.4893 or
email
with additional
questions.

 

TexShare

Request a card online through this TexShare Card request form or sign up in person at the Circulation Desk.

  • Texshare cards allow you borrowing privileges at many local libraries, including the following participating libraries
  • All current students and employees are eligible.
  • Cards are valid for an entire semester.
  • Materials must be returned to the same library from which they were borrowed.
  • You are responsible for any charges for lost or damaged materials. 
  • Students that do not return items will have "holds" attached to their records that prevent you from registering for classes, obtain transcripts or grades, etc.
  • For questions about TexShare contact the Circulation desk at 512.245.3681 or via email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip