Scholarly Article or Not?
This is the "General Information" page of the "ENG 1320: Schaefer" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 1320: Schaefer   Tags: course guide, english 1320, research, schaefer  

This is a course guide for library research created for Alan Schaefer's English 1320 class.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/eng1320-schaefer Print Guide Email Alerts

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handouts

 

Alkek Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

English 1320 Pre-Survey

 

Welcome

Use this guide to learn your way around Alkek Library

  • You'll find information here on how to find book, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you.

In addition to research information, here is info concerning the physical layout of Alkek and what can be found on each floor:

 

First Floor (basement level):  

Student lounge and email workstations, Room 100
Instructional Technology offices and classrooms — 512.245.2319

Library rooms 101 & 105/106

Second Floor (Main entrance/exit):  

Circulation/Course Reserve desk — 512.245.3681
      Fax machine; Interlibrary Loan pick up; Lost & Found; Guard

Interlibrary Loan office, Room 213 — 512.245.4893
Research & Information Desk — 512.245.2686
      Reference Collection, Leisure Reading Collection

Copyright Office -- 512.245.2288
Associate Vice-President, University Library, Room 204 — 512.245.2133

Third Floor:

Periodicals & Media Desk — 512.245.3894

  • Current and bound periodicals (1960-current); microfilm/microfiche; DVDs; Language Learning CDs;Models; Kits; VHS; Audiocassettes; Graphic Novels; Secured Collections; Sorenson Video Phone
  • Curriculum Materials Center: Juvenile Collection; TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection; Scholastic Guided Reading; Testing Collection 

Fourth Floor:

Computer Lab and open workstations — 512.245.2106
Government Information Desk — 512.245.3686

Student Learning Assistance Center (SLAC LAB) — 512.245.2515

Fifth, Sixth, & Seventh Floors:

All books; older bounds periodicals dated 1959 and older — (books and periodicals shelved by call number)
   
5th floor — Call numbers beginning with (A-J) & University Archives 512.245.6724
   
6th floor — Call numbers beginning with (K-Q) 
   
7th floor — Call numbers beginning with (R-Z), The Wittliff Collections — 512.245.2313

Library Hours — 512.245.2187

  Day of the Week
Fall & Spring Summer
  Monday-Wednesday   7:00am – 3:00am  
  7:30am – 10:00pm  
  Thursday   7:00am – Midnight   7:30am – 10:00pm 
  Friday   7:00am – 8:00pm   7:30am – 5:00pm
  Saturday   11:00am – 6:00pm   11:00pm – 6:00pm 
  Sunday   12:00pm – 3:00am
  1:00pm – 9:00pm

 

* Library  Building Hours vary over interim, holidays, final exams, mini-session.  Extended Hours run from the third week of classes through the end of the semester.  

  • Photocopiers are located on floors 2 through 7. Copiers accept change or BobcatBucks.  There is also a free scanner station available on Floors 3 and 4 with the capability to save scanned material to a flash drive or send as an email attachment.

Alkek Library Instructional Services

Profile Image
INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES, Alkek Library
Contact
2nd Floor Reference desk: 512.245.2686

Request an instruction session for your class.

Jan Tidwell, Reference/Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Get help from Jan

Research, Instruction, & Outreach Librarian

Profile Image
Tara Spies Smith
Contact
Alkek Library, RM 310
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
512.245.1636
ts20@txstate.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip