Subjects & Librarians
Browse By Group
Collection Development Guides
Collection Development Guides provide information to faculty and faculty representatives about department allocation and balances. You will also find contact information for librarian liaisons.
Collection Development Guides provide information to faculty and faculty representatives about department allocation and balances. You will also find contact information for librarian liaisons.
Course Guides
Course Guides are library resource guides created by librarians for specific courses and assignments. If you'd like to find more general subject resources, try the Research Guides.
Course Guides are library resource guides created by librarians for specific courses and assignments. If you'd like to find more general subject resources, try the Research Guides.
Faculty Toolkit
Faculty Toolkit guides are intended to provide resources on topics of interest to faculty, and also include guides created to support faculty workshops given at the library.
Faculty Toolkit guides are intended to provide resources on topics of interest to faculty, and also include guides created to support faculty workshops given at the library.
Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute Guides
These resources guides were created for current and previous faculty attendees of the Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
These resources guides were created for current and previous faculty attendees of the Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
PACE & Career Guides
This group of guides offer specific search strategies and library resources to assist students in exploring careers to support the Personalized Academic Career Exploration for incoming freshmen. It also includes other guides related to career search.
This group of guides offer specific search strategies and library resources to assist students in exploring careers to support the Personalized Academic Career Exploration for incoming freshmen. It also includes other guides related to career search.
Research Guides
Research Guides are resource guides developed to support research in a specific Major or Discipline taught at Texas State University. Looking for course-specific information? Try the Course Guides Group.
Research Guides are resource guides developed to support research in a specific Major or Discipline taught at Texas State University. Looking for course-specific information? Try the Course Guides Group.
Research Guides
Accounting
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This accounting guide was created to support research in accounting.
112 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This accounting guide was created to support research in accounting.
112 views this year
Advertising
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This advertising guide was created to support research in advertising
132 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This advertising guide was created to support research in advertising
132 views this year
Anthropology
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide for finding Anthropology reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, career resources, and web sites.
94 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide for finding Anthropology reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, career resources, and web sites.
94 views this year
Art & Design
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide for finding Art & Design reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
396 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide for finding Art & Design reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
396 views this year
Authors in Literature
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Guide for finding resources on literary authors.
26 views this year
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Guide for finding resources on literary authors.
26 views this year
Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
297 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
297 views this year
Biology
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This subject guide was created to support research in Biology.
333 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This subject guide was created to support research in Biology.
333 views this year
Business
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Business Guide was created to support research in business.
248 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Business Guide was created to support research in business.
248 views this year
Certified Public Management
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Certified Public Management Guide was created to support research in Certified Public Management.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Certified Public Management Guide was created to support research in Certified Public Management.
4 views this year
CIS: Computers and Information Systems
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Computers and Information Systems guide was created to support research in Computers and Information Systems.
9 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This Computers and Information Systems guide was created to support research in Computers and Information Systems.
9 views this year
Communication Disorders
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
30 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
30 views this year
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subject guide was created to support research in Communication Studies
86 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subject guide was created to support research in Communication Studies
86 views this year
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Suggested resources for Criminal Justice research
153 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Suggested resources for Criminal Justice research
153 views this year
Drama & Theatre
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
96 views this year
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
96 views this year
DVD Collection
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
157 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
157 views this year
Engineering & Engineering Technology
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides engineering and engineering technology resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
31 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides engineering and engineering technology resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
31 views this year
Fashion
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A research guide for finding Fashion reference materials, books, articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
273 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A research guide for finding Fashion reference materials, books, articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
273 views this year
Film Criticism
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A guide to Film Criticism resources at Alkek Library.
24 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A guide to Film Criticism resources at Alkek Library.
24 views this year
Finance and Economics
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Finance and Economics guide was created to support research in Finance and Economics.
72 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Finance and Economics guide was created to support research in Finance and Economics.
72 views this year
Finding Images
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
208 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
208 views this year
Geography
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides geography resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
237 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides geography resources for Texas State University students, faculty, and staff.
237 views this year
Google Scholar
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
182 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
182 views this year
Government Information
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Welcome to Alkek Library's Government Information unit. This guide was created to assist researchers who might use publications or resources published by the federal or state government.
384 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Welcome to Alkek Library's Government Information unit. This guide was created to assist researchers who might use publications or resources published by the federal or state government.
384 views this year
Graduate School Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide was created to support graduate students in the School Psychology program.
34 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide was created to support graduate students in the School Psychology program.
34 views this year
Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide was created to support research in Graphic Novels
500 views this year
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide was created to support research in Graphic Novels
500 views this year
International Business
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This International Business guide was created to support research in International Business.
99 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This International Business guide was created to support research in International Business.
99 views this year
Investing Resources
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Stock analysis, macroeconomic theory, stock recommendations, company analysis, business news, and technical analysis.
69 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Stock analysis, macroeconomic theory, stock recommendations, company analysis, business news, and technical analysis.
69 views this year
Journalism and Mass Communication
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research guide for Journalism and Mass Communication
73 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research guide for Journalism and Mass Communication
73 views this year
Legal Research
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Basic guide to finding legal information
264 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Basic guide to finding legal information
264 views this year
Library Catalog
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will explain how to use the Library Catalog to search for various types of material available from the Library searching by keyword, subject, author, etc.
64 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will explain how to use the Library Catalog to search for various types of material available from the Library searching by keyword, subject, author, etc.
64 views this year
Literature and Language
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide was created to support undergraduate and graduate studies in literature and language in the English speaking world.
145 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
This guide was created to support undergraduate and graduate studies in literature and language in the English speaking world.
145 views this year
Long-term Research: RSS, Journal Alerts, and You
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide was created for the Long-term Research: RSS, Journal Alerts, and You workshop.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide was created for the Long-term Research: RSS, Journal Alerts, and You workshop.
4 views this year
Management
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This Management guide was created to support research in Management.
106 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This Management guide was created to support research in Management.
106 views this year
Marketing
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Marketing guide was created to support research in Marketing.
204 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Marketing guide was created to support research in Marketing.
204 views this year
Mobile Research
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
350 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
350 views this year
Music
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Music guide was created to support research in Music.
43 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Music guide was created to support research in Music.
43 views this year
Occupational, Workforce and Leadership Studies (OWLS)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
227 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
227 views this year
Periodical List
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
24 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
24 views this year
Physical Education | Health and Human Performance
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to students of the Health and Human Performance department.
60 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to students of the Health and Human Performance department.
60 views this year
Poetry Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Research guide for the study of poetry
11 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Research guide for the study of poetry
11 views this year
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a guide to Psychology resources at Alkek Library.
177 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a guide to Psychology resources at Alkek Library.
177 views this year
Short Story Research Guide
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for the study of short stories
55 views this year
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for the study of short stories
55 views this year
Social Media for Scholars
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide was created to support the Alkek library workshop "Social Media for Scholars."
122 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide was created to support the Alkek library workshop "Social Media for Scholars."
122 views this year
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This subject guide supports basic and advanced research in Sociology related topics.
182 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This subject guide supports basic and advanced research in Sociology related topics.
182 views this year
Speeches and Rhetorical Criticism
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research guide for the study of speeches and rhetorical criticism
60 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Research guide for the study of speeches and rhetorical criticism
60 views this year
Start Your Research at Alkek Library
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
120 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
120 views this year
Technical Writing
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for Technical Writing
67 views this year
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
Research guide for Technical Writing
67 views this year
Women's Studies
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Research Guide for the study of women in history and society
9 views this year
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Research Guide for the study of women in history and society
9 views this year
Writing & Citation Style Guides
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This is a Research It Yourself guide to citation styles.
5,003 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This is a Research It Yourself guide to citation styles.
5,003 views this year
Writing Center: Research Methods
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide was created to accompany the Research Methods workshop presented in collaboration with the Texas State Writing Center.
17 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide was created to accompany the Research Methods workshop presented in collaboration with the Texas State Writing Center.
17 views this year
Tags
Show:
Popular
|
All
academic social mediaaccountingadvertisingalkek workshopallanaltmetricsandroidanthropologyapaappsartart & designauthorsauthors_in_literaturebibliographybiologybusinesscareer_writingcareerscertified public managementcharleschemistrychicagocinemaciscitation guideciting your papercomicscommon experiencecommunication disorderscomputers and information systemscongresscopyrightcounselingcourt casescriminal justicecriminologydancedatabase searchingdatabasesdepositorydiplomacydiscovery_tooldramaearly american historyeconomicseducationengineeringengineering technologyenglish_literatureentrepreneurethnologyexportfashionfashion economicsfashion promotional strategiesfictionfilmfilm_criticismfinancefinancialsforeign relationsfundinggender_studiesgenealogy; family historygeographygisglobalizationgoogle scholargovernmentgovernment informationgraduate_studentsgrantsgraphic novelshistoryimagesimportinflationinternational businessinvestingiphonejournalismjournalslanguagelatin american businesslawlegal studieslibrary_researchlibrary_resourceslinguisticslisa anceletliterary_researchliteraturelong_fictionlorin floresmagazinesmanagementmangamapsmarketingmass_communicationmlamobile appsmovie_reviewsmoviesmusicnewspapersnovelistsnovelsperforming artsperforming_artsperiodical listperiodicalsphysicspicturesplagiarismpoetrypoetspolitical sciencepoliticspresentationprimary sourcespromotional strategiespsychologypublic affairspublic managementreferencereferencesregulationsresearchresearch guideresearch guidesresearch in sociologyresearch methodsresearch tipsresearch_guideresearch_guidesresearch_in_literaturerhetoricrhetorical_criticismschool psychology graduatescience_writingsequential artshort_storiessmithsocial media for scholarssociologysound recordingspeechesspiesspies smithsponsored researchstagecraftstart-upstart_your_researchstatutesstocksstoriesstyle guidesubject guidesubject_guidetaratarvertechnical_writingterrence edwardstheatertheatretheatre criticismtheatre researchthesis 1toolstreatiseturabiantutorialunited statesvisual literacywomenwomen's_studiesworks citedwritingwriting centerwriting guidewriting style guides
Featured Librarian |
Description







