Reference Universe

Specialized, subject encyclopedias can help a researcher save a lot of time. Before diving into dense books or peer-reviewed journals, introductory articles found in reference material provide an overviewe of a topic and can help a researcher get a grounding and context to a research topic. Browsing entries in these encyclopedic works can help refine a search.
Search through reference works from Alkek Library:
Enclose phrases in
"quotation marks"
Credo eRef
Selected Journalism and Mass Comm Reference Materials
Subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts.
Encyclopedia of Journalism eBook
A Dictionary of Communication and Media studies
Communication research: Strategies and Sources
Communication, Cultural and Media Studies: The Key Concepts
Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
Dictionary of Cultural and Critical Theory
Dictionary of Cultural Theorists
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics, Media, and Communications
A Glossary of cCultural Theory eBook
The Sage Dictionary of Cultural Studies eBook
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Encyclopedia of New Media: An Essential Reference to Communication and Technology eBook
From Talking Drums to the Internet: An Encyclopedia of Communications Technology
Encyclopedia of Public Relations eBook
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric eBook
Jan Tidwell, Reference/Instruction Librarian |



Loading...
