This is the "Home" page of the "Juvenile Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Juvenile Literature  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/juvenileliterature Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Juvenile Material at Alkek

The Alkek Juvenile Collection is located on the 3rd Floor of the Alkek Library.  The Collection offers a selection of titles primarily to support the needs of student educators and Education & English department faculty.  While most of the Juvenile Collection is comprised of print books, it does also offer:

A related collection, Scholastic Guided Reading, is available at Alkek Library. Each set can be checked out for 2 weeks and renewals are also allowed.  The Collection offers the Fiction, NonFiction, Content, and Spanish sets.

A few juvenile titles are housed in Special Collections & Southwestern Writers Collection on the 7th Floor of the Library.  This Location information is reflected in the Online Catalog. Please ask for assistance in Special Collections, 7th floor, Monday through Friday 8am to 5pm. Note: Items in Special Collections cannot be taken out of that department.

The TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection on the 3rd Floor of the Library also houses some juvenile titles, primarily in the subject areas for Language Arts.  TCMC offers approximately 620 currently adopted Texas textbooks for grades K-12 are shelved in the Government Information area. These items are included in the online catalog and will indicate on their catalog record that they are part of the TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection.

The newest addition to juvenile material is the small, core RRC Juvenile Collection.  Students at RRC who need books only available from the Alkek Juvenile Collection or TCMC can submit an Alkek Library-RRC Document Delivery request and main campus students can submit an RRC-to-Alkek Library Document Delivery request.

Arlene Salazar

Profile Image
_________________________
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip