This is the "Home" page of the "POSI 5373: Wright" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This course guide was created for Dr. Walter Wright's POSI 5373: Issues and Problems in Law Research class.
Last Updated: Apr 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.txstate.edu/posi5373-wright Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

InterLibrary Loan

   


Interlibrary Loan
(ILL) is a
Library lending service available
to current TxState students
and employees. ILL borrows
items from other libraries that
the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online
interlibrary loan request system,
to order your ILL items.

It is free to use this service.
Typical turnaround for a
book is 1-2 weeks. If articles
are found in electronic
format,requests can be sent
to you via email.

Contact & Pick-up Info:

Items can be picked up at the Circulation Desk on the 2nd
floor of the Library.

Please call 512.245.4893 or
email
with additional
questions.

 

Ref Works

Refworks is web-based bibliographic software that enables you to:

  • Organize your research
  • Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from many data sources
  • Create bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)

Login to Refworks 

Hint: if you are in a database and there's an option to "export to bibliographic manager" - that's Refworks

 

Quick Guide to Alkek Floors

 

Research Timesavers

Here are some quick non-search tricks to help you research more efficiently.

  • Use the personalization features offered by databases. Registering for an account on a database unlocks many useful features like search alerts.
  • Many databases can save your search as a link or an RSS feed. You can bookmark where you were to refer back to a search, or use a feed reader like Google Reader to receive updates.
  • Use the multiple databases searching feature, if the database you are using has one. This allows you to search multiple databases from a given company.
  • Does it have an app?  Many databases either have a mobile interface or an app to enable searching from a smartphone.
  • Use Refworks (or another citation manager) to generate bibliographies and in-line citations.
 

TexShare

Request a card online through this TexShare Card request form or sign up in person at the Circulation Desk. 

  • Texshare cards allow you borrowing privileges at many local libraries, including the following participating libraries.
  • All current students and employees are eligible.
  • Cards are valid for an entire semester.
  • Materials must be returned to the same library from which they were borrowed.
  • You are responsible for any charges for lost or damaged materials. 
  • Students that do not return items will have "holds" attached to their records that prevent you from registering for classes, obtain transcripts or grades, etc.
  • For questions about TexShare contact the Circulation desk at 512.245.3681 or via email

Lorin Flores

Profile Image
Ask Lorin a question:

I'm Available for Chat

I'm unavailable for chat, send me an email and I will get back to you soon.

Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
512.245.2369

Information Literacy Coordinator & Reference/Instruction Librarian

Send Email
 

Alkek Legal Research Subject Guide

Link here for a guide to Legal resources in Alkek

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip