Guides
Avoiding Plagiarism - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013 This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
Careers - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012 This is a list of career related information resources available at the Alkek Library.
Communication Disorders - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012 This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
Drama & Theatre - Last Updated May 17, 2013 This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
DVD Collection - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013 Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
ENG 1320: Hickey - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012 This guide was created for students in Professor Cathleen Hickey's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Keltner - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012 This course guide was created for Professor Daniel Keltner's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Faculty Library Guide - Last Updated May 15, 2013 This guide provides a comprehensive overview of library services, collections, and facilities for faculty at Texas State University-San Marcos.
Faculty Toolkit: Globalization - Last Updated May 24, 2013 Infusing global perspective in the curriculum, 2013 faculty workshop
Faculty Toolkit: Using Streaming Video in Teaching - Last Updated Jun 1, 2012 This Faculty Tool-Kit Guide provides basic information on requesting streaming video and how to use this media in your classes. It also includes links to Alkek Library streaming video collections and streaming video available for free on the web.
Finding Images - Last Updated Jun 7, 2013 This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
Google Scholar - Last Updated Jun 1, 2012 This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
HIST 3368O: R. Johnson - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 U.S. Foreign Relations from the Revolution to the Civil War
HIST 4325: Bishop - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013 This course guide was created for Elizabeth Bishop's HIST 4325 (Islamic World to 1798)
Hist. 4399:Duffy Early American- 1607-1830 - Last Updated Feb 10, 2013 Guide to resources for class research paper
Library Catalog - Last Updated Jul 30, 2012 This guide will explain how to use the Library Catalog to search for various types of material available from the Library searching by keyword, subject, author, etc.
MCTRI Course Resources Guide: HIST 2312 (Bishop) - Last Updated May 20, 2013 This guide was created for Dr. Bishop's HIST 2312: World Civilization from the 17th Century class as part of the 2013 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
Mobile Research - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
PACE Career Guide - Last Updated Oct 12, 2012 This guide outlines specific search strategies and library resources to assist students in exploring careers to support the Personalized Academic Career Exploration for incoming freshmen.
Periodical List - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012 Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
Piracy through the Ages - Last Updated May 13, 2013 This Guide provides resources for the study of piracy through the ages
PSY 3315: Schepis - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013 This is a course guide for Abnormal Psychology class (PSY 3315) taught by Prof. Ty Schepis. It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for conducting research and literature reviews.
Start Your Research at Alkek Library - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013 This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
US 1100: Ash - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012 This library research guide has been created for students in Gwynn Ash's US1100 University Seminar class
Writing & Citation Style Guides - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013 This is a Research It Yourself guide to citation styles. |
RRHEC Library Reference
Comments (0)
|







Loading...
