Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library

Guides

Agriculture
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Avoiding Plagiarism
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This Research It Yourself guide was created to explain plagiarism and also provide useful tips on how to avoid plagiarism.
Tags: plagiarism
Careers
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This is a list of career related information resources available at the Alkek Library.
CATE 3340 - Quinn
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Chemistry
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Selene Hinojosa - Last Updated May 23, 2014
library resources for research in chemistry
Tags: chemistry, research guide
Communication Disorders
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide was created to support research in Communication Disorders.
Tags: communication disorders
Drama & Theatre
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 22, 2013
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
Tags: dance, drama, performing_arts, stagecraft, subject_guide, theater, theatre, theatre criticism, theatre research
Duffy- Early American History
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Guide to library resources related to Early American History
DVD Collection
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Hithia Davis, Rory Elliott - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Find out what new movies are available and search the catalog for a movie you love.
ED 7311: Reardon
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
ENG 1320: Hickey
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This guide was created for students in Professor Cathleen Hickey's English 1320 class.
Tags: cathleen hickey, english, english 1320
ENG 1320: Keltner
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
This course guide was created for Professor Daniel Keltner's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: college writing ii, composition, course guide, daniel keltner, eng_1320, english
ENG 1320: Wallenstein
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
This course guide was created for Professor Eric Wallenstein's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Faculty Library Guide
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lisa Ancelet, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide provides a comprehensive overview of library services, collections, and facilities for faculty at Texas State University-San Marcos.
Tags: faculty, faculty services, interlibrary loan, research, research services for faculty, services
Faculty Toolkit: Globalization
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Infusing global perspective in the curriculum, 2013 faculty workshop
Tags: curriculum, faculty workshop, global citizenship, globalization, internationalization, social responsibility
Faculty Toolkit: Measuring Scholarly Impact
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lisa Ancelet, Terrence Edwards, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will outline the pros and cons of impact factors, introduce you to some of the tools for measuring impact, and provide some tips and tricks you can use to create and manage your scholarly profile.
Tags: citation analysis, google scholar, impact factors, mendeley, open access, promotion, publish or perish, publishing, scholarly communication, scholarly profiles, tenure
Faculty Toolkit: Using Streaming Video in Teaching
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
This Faculty Tool-Kit Guide provides basic information on requesting streaming video and how to use this media in your classes. It also includes links to Alkek Library streaming video collections and streaming video available for free on the web.
Tags: faculty development, streaming video, video
Finding Images
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Tara Smith - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
Tags: art, art & design, copyright, images, presentation, spies smith, tara, tarver, thesis 1, tools, visual literacy
Genealogy
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Genealogy resources
Tags: genealogy; family history
Google Scholar
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Jun 1, 2012
This research guide is to help you get started using Google Scholar. It included information about setting up preferences and using tools such as Refworks.
Tags: google scholar
HIST 2312: Bishop (Biography)
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Researching Biographical Resources
Tags: biography, bishop, history
HIST 3368O: R. Johnson
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
U.S. Foreign Relations from the Revolution to the Civil War
Tags: american revolution, civil war, diplomacy, foreign relations, history
HIST 4325: Bishop
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This course guide was created for Elizabeth Bishop's HIST 4325 (Islamic World to 1798)
Tags: bishop, history, islamic, middle east, primary sources
How to Link to Articles & Other Resources
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Learn how to link to articles and other resources in the library's databases to put in TRACS, bibliographies, or syllabi, share via email, or save in your browser.
Tags: doi, durable url, link to articles, linking, permalinks, persistent url, proxy prefix, proxy url, stable url
Legal Research
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Basic guide to finding legal information
Tags: court cases, government, law, legal studies, regulations, statutes, treatise
Library Catalog
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will explain how to use the Library Catalog to search for various types of material available from the Library searching by keyword, subject, author, etc.
Library Directory
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Mobile Research
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Information about various mobile versions of research & citation tools, including downloadable apps.
Tags: android, apps, databases, iphone, mobile apps
Organize Your Research
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lisa Ancelet - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
Citation management, writing style guides
PACE Career Guide
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
This guide outlines specific search strategies and library resources to assist students in exploring careers to support the Personalized Academic Career Exploration for incoming freshmen.
Tags: career exploration, careers, job, pace, vocational guides
Periodical List
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Periodical List is the primary search tool used to locate the availability of journals, online or print/microform.
Physics
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Tags: physics
Piracy through the Ages
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
This Guide provides resources for the study of piracy through the ages
Tags: henry morgan, history, piracy, pirate movies, pirates
Roadmap to Research
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This guide will help you get ready for research, and introduces you to the how-tos of conducting research.
Tags: general research tutorial, how to conduct research, information literacy, introduction to research, periodicals, plagiarism, primary sources, research, research guide
SOWK 5308: Rollins
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Arlene Salazar - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
Human Behavior in the Social Environment
Start Your Research at Alkek Library
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide was created to introduce and support the use of Alkek Library's new discovery tool Start Your Research for research.
Tags: discovery_tool, graduate_students, research, start_your_research, tutorial
Texas State University Publications
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This guide contains links to Departmental and College publications of the Texas State University-San Marcos.
US 1100: Ash
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012
This library research guide has been created for students in Gwynn Ash's US1100 University Seminar class
Tags: gwynn ash, us 1100
 

RRHEC Library Reference

 
 
Description

  Loading...