Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Lorin Flores

Lorin Flores

Profile Image
Ask Lorin a question:




Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact:
512.245.2369

Information Literacy Coordinator & Reference/Instruction Librarian

Guides

APCE Doctoral Students: Dr. Ann Brooks
by Lorin Flores, Arlene Salazar - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This guide is for Dr. Ann Brooks' ACPE doctoral students.
CDIS 5362: Irani
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Farzan Irani's CDIS 5362 Introduction to Research in Communicative Disorders class.
Tags: communication disorders, dr. farzan irani, introduction to research in communicative disorders, research, research_process
Citation Manager 101
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This guide was created for the Instant Theater session "Citation Manager 101" and covers Mendeley, Zotero, and Refworks, and CiteULike.
Collection Development Guide: Theatre & Dance
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
This guide provides collection development information to Theatre & Dance faculty and faculty representatives. (Fund code 34).
Tags: collection development, fund code 34, ordering, theatre, theatre & dance
COMM 1310 Resources Guide
by Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
This guide was created for students enrolled in COMM 1310 to support research for the informative presentation and persuasive speech assignments.
COMM 1310: Brooks
by Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean, Tara Smith - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
This course guide was created for Professor Brooks' COMM 1310 Fundamentals of Human Communication class.
Tags: books, comm 1310, communication studies, smith
CRIJ 3300: Bowman
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Scott Bowman's Summer 2014 CJ3300: Juvenile Justice class wiki project. It contains information on using the included TRACS wiki in the CJ3300 site.
Tags: cj3300, criminal justice, dr. scott bowman, juvenile justice
CS 5300: Sumbera
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This guide is for Trish Sumbera's CS 5300 class.
Drama & Theatre
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This subject guide was created to support basic and advanced research in Drama & Theatre Resources at Alkek Library including playscripts, accents & dialects, and media & streaming video.
Tags: dance, drama, performing_arts, stagecraft, subject_guide, theater, theatre, theatre criticism, theatre research
ENG 1320: Campbell
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
This guide was created for Chelsea Campbell's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Christie
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Sarah Naper - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This course guide was created for Stacy Christie's English 1320: College Writing II course.
Tags: college writing ii, eng_1320, english, stacy christie
ENG 1320: Drell
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This course guide was created for Laura Drell's English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Eddington
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Julia Eddington's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: college writing ii, composition, course guide, course_guide, eng_1320, english, julia eddington
ENG 1320: Fortkamp
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This guide is for Aaron Fortkamp's English 1320: College Writing II class.
ENG 1320: Garcia
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This course guide was created for Sarah Garcia's Spring 2014 English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Hunton-Chan
by Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide was created for Winifred Hunton-Chan's Spring 2014 English 1320 class.
Tags: eng 1320, eng1320, eng_1320, eng_1320 hudson-chan, eng_1320 schaefer, english_1320
ENG 1320: Kitchens
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This guide was created for Kayla Kitchens' Spring 2014 English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Martin
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide was created for Professor Chris Martin's Spring 2014 ENG 1320 classes.
Tags: chris martin, eng 1320
ENG 1320: Mixon
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
This guide was created for Professor Amanda Mixon's ENG 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Synnestvedt
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
This guide was created for Cedric Synnestvedt's ENG 1320 classes.
Tags: cedric synnestvedt, college writing, eng 1320, english 1320
ENG 1320: Walls
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
This is a course guide created for Jared Walls' Fall 2013 English 1320 classes.
Tags: eng 1320, english, fall 2013, jared walls
ENG 1320: Winchell
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Professor Winchell's English 1320 class.
Tags: english, english 1320, fiction, library, literature, research, resources, smith, spies, tara, winchell
ENG 3303: Smith
by Charles Allan, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This is a course guide for Jon Marc Smith's Tech Writing class.
Tags: eng 3303, english 3303, jon marc smith, smith, technical writing
Faculty Toolkit: Library Resources for Technology Integration
by Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide was created to support the Alkek Library portion of the 2012 Technology Integration workshop.
Tags: faculty, faculty toolkit, library resources, teaching with technology
Film Criticism
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
A guide to Film Criticism resources at Alkek Library.
Tags: cinema, film, film_criticism, movie_reviews, movies, performing arts, subject_guide, theater, theatre
HON 3396Q: Rahm
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
This guide was created for Dr. Dianne Rahm's HON 3396Q class.
Library Film Series
by Rory Elliott, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean, Scott Pope - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide provides more information about the films screened at Alkek Library as part of the Library Film Series.
Long-term Research: RSS, Journal Alerts, and You
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
This guide was created for the Long-term Research: RSS, Journal Alerts, and You workshop.
MC 5327: Nolan
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. David Nolan's MC 5327: Visual Communication class.
MCTRI Course Resources Guide: HON 3394 (Morrison)
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Susan Morrison's HON 3394: Introduction to Humanities I-Laws and the Individual course as part of the 2014 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
MCTRI Course Resources Guide: MATH 4311 (Nankervis)
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This course guide was created for for Dr. Bryan Nankervis' MATH 4311: Introduction to the History of Mathematics class as part of the 2014 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
MCTRI Course Resources Guide: SOCI 3550 (Romero)
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated May 19, 2014
This course guide was created for for Dr. Rachel Romero's SOCI 3550: Men and Women in Society class as part of the 2014 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute 2014 General Resources Guide
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This guide to multicultural research resources at Alkek Library and beyond was created for participants in the 2014 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation Institute. It contains general information as well as links to individual course-specific guides.
Tags: faculty, mctri, mctri 2014, multicultural curriculum transformation & research institute, multicultural curriculum transformation institute
POSI 3318: Hanks
by Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Oct 29, 2013
This page was created for Dr. Emily Hanks' POSI 3318: Public Personnel class.
Tags: dr. emily hanks, hanks, posi 3318, public administration
POSI 4399: Yun
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
This course guide was created for Dr. Huhn Yun's POSI 4399 Senior Seminar class.
Tags: course_guide, dr. huhn yun, political science, posi 4399, senior seminar
POSI 5335: Tajalli
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Hasan Tajalli's POSI 5335 Political Science Research class.
Tags: dr. hasan tajalli, graduate, literature review, political science, posi 5335, research
POSI 5373: Wright
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Walter Wright's POSI 5373: Issues and Problems in Law Research class.
Tags: dr walter wright, issues and problems in law research, political science, posi 5373
RDG 1300: Brewer
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
This guide was created for Cynthia Brewer's RDG 1300 class.
Social Research for Scholars
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
This guide was created to support the Alkek library workshop "Social Research for Scholars."
Tags: alkek workshop, social media for scholars
SPAN 3371: Abreu Mendoza
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Carlos Abreu Mendoza's SPAN 3371: Spanish-American Civilization and Culture.
SPAN 5310A: Locklin/Dunaway
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide was created for Doctora Blake Locklin and Doctora Margaret Dunaway's Spring 2013 Span5310: Voyages and Encounters in Spanish American Literature classes.
Tags: doctora margaret dunaway, span 5310a, spanish american literature
SPAN 5317: Locklin
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This course guide was created for Dra. Blake Locklin's Spanish 5317: Estudios sobre las culturas de las Américas class.
SPAN 5322: Beale-Rivaya
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Yasmine Beale-Rivaya's SPAN 5322: Spanish for the Professions classes.
TH 3367: Mayo
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Sandra Mayo's TH3367: Theory & Analysis class.
TH 4330: Ethnic Theatre Workshop
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This guide is for Dr. Sandra Mayo's Ethnic Theatre Workshop class.
TH 4391: BFA Seminar - Theatre Design/Tech
by Lorin Flores, Tara Smith - Last Updated Aug 27, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Cely's & Prof. Sousa-Wynn's students in TH 4391, the BFA Scenic Design Seminar Course.
Tags: art, audio recordings, cely, costumes, decor, drama, flores, furniture, images, interior design, lorin, painting, props, scenic design, smith, sound design, sousa-wynn, streaming media, streaming video, tara, theater design
TH 5301: Mayo
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Sandra Mayo's Theater 5301: Drama Research course.
Tags: dr. sandra mayo, drama research, th 5301, theater
TH 5367: Dramatic Theory (Mayo)
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Sandra Mayo's TH 5367 class.
TH 5369: Mayo
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This guide was created to support student research projects in Dr. Sandra Mayo's Fall 2013 TH 5369 course.
Tags: dr. sandra mayo, plays, research, theater
US 1100 Library Tutorial
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean, Tara Smith - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
This tutorial is for University Seminar classes, and is tied to the 2014-2015 Common Experience, Exploring Democracy’s Promise: From Segregation to Integration.
Tags: tutorial, university seminar, us 1100
US 1100: Cochrum
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Oct 14, 2013
This guide was created for Lindsay Cochrum's Fall 2013 University Seminar class.
US 1100: Easton
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
This guide is for Professor Judith Easton's US1100 classes.
US 1100: Holmes
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 19, 2013
This guide was created for Dana Holmes' US 1100 classes.
US 1100: Hyatt
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This guide was created for Professor Hyatt's US 1100 class.
Tags: hyatt, university college, university seminar, us 1100
US 1100: Lund
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 27, 2013
This guide is for Professor Jeffrey Lund's US 1100 class.
US 1100: Ransom
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Tara Smith - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
This course guide was created for students in Ashley Ransom's U.S. 1100 course.
Tags: ransom, us1100
US 1100: Robarts
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Lorin Flores, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Oct 30, 2013
This guide was created for Dawn Robarts's US 1100 class.
US 1100: Schiely
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
This guide was created for Professor Lauren Schiely's Fall 2014 University Seminar classes.
Tags: schiely, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
US 1100: Titus-Love
by Lorin Flores - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
This guide is for Professor Amber Titus-Love's US1100 class.
US 1100: Vazquez
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Professor Vazquez's US1100 students.
Tags: allan, charles, flores, lorin, smith, tara, us1100, vazquez
 

For More Assistance...

If you need assistance when Lorin is not available,
visit the Ask a Librarian page.

Email Lorin

 
 
Description

  Loading...