Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Terrence Edwards

Terrence Edwards, Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Terrence Edwards

Contact:
Office 215
Alkek Library
512-245-1431
866-255-3511

Guides

CDIS 1331: Proff
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
This course guide was created for Jana Proff's Fall 2014 Communication Disorders 1331 class.
Tags: cdis 1331, communication disorders, jana proff, terrence edwards
Counseling
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Tags: counseling, research guide, subject guide
EDP 1350 : Amlani
by Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Salma Amlani.
Tags: edp 1350, effective learning, salma amlani, self-change
EDP 1350 : Beck
by Terrence Edwards, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Brandon Beck.
Tags: brandon beck, edp 1350, effective learning, self-change
EDP 1350 : Hoang
by Terrence Edwards, Tara Smith - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Theresa Hoang.
Tags: edp 1350, effective learning, self-change, theresa hoang
EDP 1350 : Martinez
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Mary Martinez.
Tags: edp 1350, effective learning, mary martinez, self-change
EDP 1350 : Summers
by Terrence Edwards, Jessica McClean - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Emily Summers.
Tags: edp 1350, effective learning, emily summers, self-change
EDP 1350: Dochen
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Dr. Carol Dochen.
Tags: carol dochen, edp 1350, effective learning, self-change, terrence edwards
EDP 1350: Hodges
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
This is a course guide for Educational Psychology (EDP) 1350, Effective Learning, taught by Prof. Russ Hodges.
Tags: edp 1350, effective learning, russ hodges, self-change, terrence edwards
ENG 1310: Ellis-Lai
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is a course guide created for Laura Ellis-Lai's ENG 1310 class.
Tags: charles allan, ellis, ellis lai, eng_1320, english 1320, lai, lorin flores
ENG 1320: Bost
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Colin Bost's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: colin bost, college writing ii, composition, course guide, eng_1320
ENG 1320: Cano
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
This guide was created for Jose Cano's Spring 2014 English 1320 class
Tags: eng 1320, eng1320, eng_1320, english 1320, jose cano, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: Coates
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This course guide was created for Jason Coates' Fall 2013 English 1320 classes
Tags: 1320, composition, eng1320, eng_1320, english 1320, english_1320, jason coates
ENG 1320: Drescher
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Jessica McClean, Tara Smith - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor Julia Drescher's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: college writing ii, composition, eng_1320, english, julia drescher
ENG 1320: Ellis-Lai
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This course guide is for Laura Ellis-Lai's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: ellis, ellis lai, english 1320, lai, laura ellis-lai, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: Kosmitis
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
This course guide is for ENG 1320, College Writing II, class taught by Lindy Kosmitis.
Tags: college writing ii, composition, english 1320, lindy kosmitis, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: North
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
This guide was created for Amanda North's ENG 1320 class.
Tags: amanda north, college writing, eng 1320, english 1320, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: Ramirez
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
This guide was created for Reyes Ramirez's Spring 2014 English 1320 class
Tags: eng 1320, eng1320 shephard, eng_1320, reyes ramirez, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: Shepherd
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
This guide was created for Anne Shepherd's Spring 2014 English 1320 class
Tags: anne shepherd, college writing ii, composition, eng_1320, english_1320, terrence edwards
ENG 1320: Taylor
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This guide was created for Abby Taylor's Spring 2014 English 1320 class.
ENG 1320: Walls
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
This is a course guide created for Jared Walls' Fall 2013 English 1320 classes.
Tags: eng 1320, english, fall 2013, jared walls
ENG 1320: Winchell
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Professor Winchell's English 1320 class.
Tags: english, english 1320, fiction, library, literature, research, resources, smith, spies, tara, winchell
English 1320: Richardson
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
This course guide was created for Caroline Richardson's Spring 2014 English 1320 class.
Tags: caroline richardson, composition, eng 1320, eng1320, eng_1320, terrence edwards
Faculty Toolkit: Library Resources for Technology Integration
by Terrence Edwards, Lorin Flores - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This guide was created to support the Alkek Library portion of the 2012 Technology Integration workshop.
Tags: faculty, faculty toolkit, library resources, teaching with technology
Faculty Toolkit: Measuring Scholarly Impact
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Lisa Ancelet, Terrence Edwards, Margaret Vaverek - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
This guide will outline the pros and cons of impact factors, introduce you to some of the tools for measuring impact, and provide some tips and tricks you can use to create and manage your scholarly profile.
Tags: citation analysis, google scholar, impact factors, mendeley, open access, promotion, publish or perish, publishing, scholarly communication, scholarly profiles, tenure
FCD 2351: Delgado
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Melissa Delgado's FCD 2351 Child Development class.
Tags: child development, dr. melissa delgado, fcd 2351, terrence edwards
FCD 3394: Delgado
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Melissa Delgado's FCD 3394: Adolescent Development class.
Tags: adolescent development, dr melissa delgado, fcd 3394, terrence edwards
FCD 4303 - Research Procedures in Family & Consumer Sciences
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This is a course guide for Research Procedures (FCD) 4303, taught by Amber Titus-Love.
Tags: amber titus love, fcd 4303, research procedures in family & consumer sciences, terrence edwards
FCD 5100: Russell
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
This guide was created for Dr. Elizabeth Russell's FCD 5100 class.
Tags: elizabeth russell, family & child development, family & consumer science, fcd 5100, russell
FCD 5350: Delgado
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is a course guide for Research Design & Methods class (FCD 5350) taught by Dr. Melissa Delgado.
FCD 5352: Delgado
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
The is a course guide for Dr. Melissa Delgado's graduate Seminar on Issues in Family and Child Studies, FCD 5352.
Tags: fcd 5352, graduate seminar, issues in family and child studies, melissa delgado, terrence edwards
FCS 4347: Duke
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
This course guide was created for Sandra Duke's FCS 4347: Family Policy class.
Tags: family policy, sandra duke, terrence edwards
FM 2330: Sullivan
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This is a guide for Fashion Promotion Strategies I (FM 2330) taught by Prof. Pauline Sullivan.
Tags: charles allan, dr. pauline sullivan, fashion promotional strategies i, fm 2330, terrence edwards
FM 4331: Kang
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is the course guide for Prof. Kang's Fashion Buying Principles II class (FM 4331). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for fashion merchandising research topics.
Tags: buying ii, dr. jiyun kang, dr. yuni kang, fm 4331, terrence edwards
FM 4335: Kang
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide is intended to help students conduct research on companies and potential target markets in Professor Kang's Principles of Fashion Consumption class.
Tags: dr. jiyun kang, fashion, fm 4335, principles of fashion consumption, terrence edwards
FM 4338: Sullivan
by Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
This is a guide for Enterprise Development (FM 4338) taught by Prof. Pauline Sullivan.
FM 4339: Kang
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
This course guide was created for Dr. Jiyun Kang's FM 4339 Fashion Economics class.
Tags: dr. jiyun kang, fashion economics, fm 4339, terrence edwards
Graduate School Psychology
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide was created to support graduate students in the School Psychology program.
Tags: education, psychology, school psychology graduate, subject guide, terrence edwards
Grant-related research
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide was created to offer resources for conducting research concerning grants and other topics using resources available at Texas State University.
Tags: education, grant research, research, terrence edwards
HA 5301: McIlwain
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
This is the course guide for Amber McIlwain's graduate course in Health Administration Research Methods (HA 5301). It includes suggested databases and search strategies for research in health administration.
Tags: amber mcilwain, health, health care, healthcare, terrence edwards
HIM 3301: Murphy-Abdouch
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is the course guide for HIM 3301 Principles of Health Information Management taught by Kim Murphy-Abdouch. It includes suggested databases and search strategies for information management topics in health care systems.
HIM 3463: Walston-Sanchez
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This course guide was created for HIM 3463 Introduction and Technical Aspects of Health Information Management class taught by Melissa Walston-Sanchez,RHIA.
Tags: him 3463, melissa walston-sanchez, technical aspects of health information management, terrence edwards
HIM 4331: Dolezel
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This course guide was created for HIM 4331, Research and Data Analysis taught by Diane Dolezel.
Tags: course guide, diane dolezel, health information management, him 4331, terrence edwards
Music
by Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Tara Smith - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This Music guide was created to support research in Music.
Tags: ethnology, music, sound recording
NUTR 4365: Crixell
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This is the course guide for Dr. Sylvia Crixell's Nutrition in the Life Span class (NUTR 4365). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for nutrition research topics.
Tags: dr. sylvia crixell, nutr 4365, nutrition, nutrition in the life span, nutrition in the lifespan
NUTR 5306: Crixell
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This is the course guide for Dr. Sylvia Crixell's Seminar in Nutrition and the Lifespan - Pediatric Medical Nutrition Therapy class (NUTR 5306). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for nutrition research topics.
Tags: nutr 5306, nutrition, sylvia crixell, terrence edwards
NUTR 5306: Friedman
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is the course guide for Dr. BJ Friedman's Seminar in Nutrition and the Lifespan - Pediatric Medical Nutrition Therapy class (NUTR 5306). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for nutrition research topics.
Tags: dr. bj friedman, nutr 5306, pediatric medical nutrition therapy, terrence edwards
POSI 3328: Balanoff
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide is designed for Dr. Balanoff's Certified Public Manager class.
Tags: certified public managers, howard balanoff, margaret vaverek, terrence edwards
POSI 5340: Hofer
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide is for Problems in American Public Policy (POSI 5340) taught by Prof. Kay Hofer.
PSY 3302: Ruger
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is the library research guide for Jennifer Ruger's Experimental Design & Research Methods class (PSY 3302). It includes information about suggested databases, such as PsycINFO, and search strategies for psychology research topics.
Tags: experimental design & research methods, jennifer ruger, psy 3302, terrence edwards
PSY 3315: Schepis
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is a course guide for Abnormal Psychology class (PSY 3315) taught by Prof. Ty Schepis. It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for conducting research and literature reviews.
Tags: abnormal psychology, course guide, psy 3315, psychology, terrence edwards, ty schepis
PSY 3402: Mayberry
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This guide has been created for Experimental & Research Methods (PSY 3402) taught by Dr. Azucena Mayberry.
Tags: dr. azucena rangel mayberry, experimental design & research methods, psy 3402, terrence edwards
PSY 3402: Oliver
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
This is the library research guide for Michele Oliver's Experimental Design & Research Methods class (PSY 3402). It includes information about suggested databases and search strategies for psychology research topics.
Tags: course guide, experimental design & research methods, michele oliver, psy 3402, psychology
Psychology
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
This is a guide to Psychology resources at Alkek Library.
Tags: psychology, subject guide
US 1100: Ash
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This library research guide has been created for students in Dr. Gwynn Ash's US1100 University Seminar class.
Tags: gwynn ash, terrence edwards, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
US 1100: Coates
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Oct 9, 2013
This course guide was created for Jason Coates' US 1100 class in Fall, 2013.
Tags: jason coates, terrence edwards, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
US 1100: Ditto
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
A course guide to library resources for Prof. Ditto's US 1100 course.
Tags: dr. charles ditto, terrence edwards, university seminar, us 1100
US 1100: Ellis-Lai
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
This is a course guide created for Laura Ellis_Lai's US 1100 class in Fall 2013.
Tags: ellis, lai, laura ellis-lai, terrence edwards, us 1100, us1100, us1100_honors
US 1100: Fall
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
This course guide was created for Dr. Kevin Fall's US1100 University Seminar class.
Tags: course guide, dr. kevin fall, university_seminar, us 1100
US 1100: Hood
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
This is a course guide created for John Hood's US 1100 class in Fall, 2013.
Tags: john hood, terrence edwards, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100, us1100_honors
US 1100: Jurek-Rahe
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
This course guide was created for Glenda Jurek-Rahe' US 1100 class in Fall, 2013.
Tags: glenda jurek-rahe, jan_tidwell, jurek, rahe, terrence edwards, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
US 1100: Leal
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
This library research guide has been created for students in Ralph Leal's US 1100 (University Seminar) class.
Tags: ralph leal, terrence edwards, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
US 1100: Patton
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
This guide was created for students in Dr. Bobby Patton's US 1100 university seminar course.
Tags: dr. bobby patton, university seminar, us 1100
US 1100:McDonald
by Terrence Edwards - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
This is a course guide created for Jacquelyn McDonald's US 1100 class in Fall 2013
Tags: charles allan, jacquelyn mcdonald, terrence edwards, university seminar, university_seminar, us 1100, us1100
 
 
Description

  Loading...