Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Tara Smith

Reference/Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Tara Spies Smith
Contact Info:
Alkek Library, RM 310
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
512.245.1636
ts20@txstate.edu

Guides

Anthropology
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide for finding Anthropology reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, career resources, and web sites.
Tags: anthropology, reference, research guide, style guide, subject guide
Art & Design
by Tara Smith - Last Updated May 16, 2013
A research guide for finding Art & Design reference materials, books, periodicals and articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
ARTC 5340: Jackson
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
A course guide to library resources for Prof. Jackson's MFA Communication Design Students in Contemporary Issues & Criticism
Tags: art, artc 5340, artc5340, articles, books, com des, communication design, contemporary issues and criticism, databases, design, graphic design, jackson, library, mfa, peer-reviewed, periodicals, shelley, smith, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTC 5341: Wright
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library resources for Prof. Wright's MFA Communication Design Students in Modernism and Design
Tags: art, artc 5341, design, moderism, prof wright
ARTF 1301: Durham
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Durham's art students in 2D Design.
Tags: 2-d, art, art & design, art foundation, artf1301, course guide, design, durham, smith, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTF 1301: Paulson
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Paulson's art students in 2D Design.
Tags: art, artf1301, paulson, smith, spies, spies smith, studio, tara
ARTF 1302: McShane-Bolton
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. McShane-Bolton's art students in Basic Drawing
Tags: art, art & design, artf 1302, drawing, foundation, mcshane-boton
ARTH 3306: Duganne
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's History of Photography students.
Tags: art, art & design, art history, arth 3306, duganne, history of photography, photography, smith, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTH 4302: Tarver
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Latin American Art
Tags: anthropology, art, art history, arth 4302, chicago, course_guide, history, images, latin american, library, research, tarver
ARTH 4303:Tarver
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Pre-Colombian Art
Tags: andes, art, art history, arth 4303, course_guide, guide, mesoamerica, pre-colombian, tarver
ARTH 4312: Duganne
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's students in The Arts in Popular Culture
Tags: art, arth 4312, duganne, popular culture
ARTH 4312: Myers
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Myers' students in The Arts in Popular Culture
Tags: art, art & design, art history, arth 4312, culture, myers, popular culture, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTH 4321M: Tarver
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history students in Art & Politics
Tags: art, arth 4321m, politics, tarver
ARTH 4321S: Tarver
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's students in Conceptualism
Tags: art, art history, arth4321s, conceptualism, gina, smith, spies, tara, tarver
ARTH 4323 & 4324: Duganne
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's Art History Thesis I & II students
Tags: art, art history, arth 4323, course_guide, duganne, library, reference, research, research guide, resources, style guide, thesis, thesis i
ARTH 4323: Tarver
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Tarver's art history Thesis I students
Tags: art, art history, arth 4323, research, style guide, tarver, thesis, thesis 1
ARTS 1305: Rodda
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Rodda's art students in Digital Studio 1
Tags: art, arts1305, digital studio, rodda, smith, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTS 2321: Paulson
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Paulson's studio art students in Drawing I
Tags: art history, arts2321, drawing i, paulson, smith, spies smith
ARTS 2361 & 3363: Ruggiero
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This course guide was created for Prof. Ruggiero's ARTS 2361 & 3363 photography classes.
Tags: arts 2361 & 3363, introduction to photography, photography, prof ruggiero, smith, spies, tara
ARTS 3322: McShane-Bolton
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. McShane-Bolton's studio art students in Drawing II
Tags: art, art & design, artstor, books, communication design, course_guide, drawing, drawing i, drawing ii, images, interior design, library, mcshane-bolton, research, sculpture, smith, tour, visual literacy
ARTS 3323: McShane-Bolton
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. McShane-Bolton's studio art students in Drawing III
Tags: drawing, drawing iii, mcshane-bolton, smith, spies, spies smith, tara
ARTS 3364: Ruggiero
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This course guide was created for Prof. Ruggiero's ARTS 3364 Introduction to Digital Photography class.
Tags: art & design, arts 3364, digital, photography, ruggiero, smith
ARTS 4366 & 4367: Stone
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Stone's photography thesis I and II students.
Tags: art, digital photography, fine art photography, photography, spies smith, stone, studio, tara, thesis i, thesis ii
ARTT 3370: Kraehe
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Kraehe's students in Art Theory & Practice
Tags: aesthetics, art, artt 3370, artt3370, books, education, juvenile, juvenile collection, kraehe, oversize, smtih, tara, theory
Collection Development Guide: Art & Design
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide provides collection development information to Art & Design faculty and faculty representatives.
Tags: acquisitions, art, art & design, art history, books, ceramics, collection development, communication design, design, faculty, jewelry, metal work, ordering, painting, periodicals, photography, pottery, s, school of art & design, sculpture, serials, studio
Collection Development Guide: Communication Studies
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides collection development information to Communication Studies faculty and faculty representatives.
Tags: allocation, collection development, communication studies, new titles, purchasing, selection criteria
COMM 3301: Kennedy-Lightsey
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
A course guide to library resources for Prof. Kennedy-Lightsey's Communication Studies students in Research Methods and Theory.
Tags: communication studies, kennedy-lightsey, research methods, research methods and theory, smith, spies, spies smith, tara, theory
Communication Studies
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This subject guide was created to support research in Communication Studies
ENG 1320: Andrews
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor John Andrews' ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: andrews, college writing ii, eng 1320, smith
ENG 1320: Campbell
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor Chelsea Campbell's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: campbell, college writing ii, eng 1320, smith
ENG 1320: Drescher
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This course guide was created for Professor Julia Drescher's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: college writing ii, composition, dickinson, eng_1320, english, julia drescher, melville
ENG 1320: Margrave
by Charles Allan, Tara Smith - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor Christopher Margrave's Andrews ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: 1320, eng 1320
ENG 1320: Pitoniak
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor Mike Pitoniak's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: college writing ii, eng_1320, pitoniak, smith
ENG 1320: Schiely
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This course guide was created for Professor Lauren Schiely's ENG 1320 College Writing II class.
Tags: eng1320, schiely
ENG 3303: Braud
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This is a course guide for library research created for Professor Beverley Braud's Technical Writing class.
Tags: academic, braud, career, career exploration, course_guide, spies, spies smith, tara, technical writing, technical_writing writing science_writing career_writing research_guide
Fashion
by Charles Allan, Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A research guide for finding Fashion reference materials, books, articles, images, career resources, and web sites.
Tags: allan, art, charles, fashion, fashion economics, fashion promotional strategies, images, research, research guide, smith, spies, tara
Finding Images
by REFERENCE SERVICES Alkek Library, Tara Smith - Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This is a research guide for finding images and to compliment the Finding Images Workshop
Tags: art, art & design, copyright, images, presentation, spies smith, tara, tarver, thesis 1, tools, visual literacy
Graphic Novels
by Tara Smith - Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide was created to support research in Graphic Novels
Tags: art, comics, common experience, graphic novels, literature, manga, pictures, research, research guide, research guides, sequential art, spies, spies smith, stories, tara
HON 3394Z: Duganne
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Duganne's students in The Black Image in Postwar America
Tags: african-americans, civil rights, duganne, history, honors, images, postwar, race, racial, research, stereotypes, united states of america, visual literacy
HON 3396P: Campbell
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Professor Andy Campbell's honors students in Bad Taste.
Tags: aesthetics, art, bad taste, behavior, campbell, course guide, culture, hon 3396p, honors, images, manners, objective, prejudice, social class, sociology, spies smith, subjective, tara
MCTRI Course Resources Guide: ARTH 3306 (Duganne)
by Tara Smith - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide was created for Dr. Duganne's ARTH 3306 History of Photography class as part of the 2013 Multicultural Curriculum Transformation and Research Institute.
Tags: art, art & design, art history, duganne, history of photography, multicultural curriculum transformation institute, multiculturalism, photography
Music
by Charles Allan, Terrence Edwards, Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This Music guide was created to support research in Music.
Tags: ethnology, music, sound recording
POSI 3395: Inbody
by Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Dr. Inbody's students in Ethnicity and Nation-Building
Tags: dr inbody, ethnicity and nation-building, political science, posi 3395
TH 4391: BFA Seminar - Theatre Design/Tech
by Lorin Flores, Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Cely's & Prof. Sousa-Wynn's students in TH 4391, the BFA Scenic Design Seminar Course.
Tags: art, audio recordings, cely, costumes, decor, drama, flores, furniture, images, interior design, lorin, painting, props, scenic design, smith, sound design, sousa-wynn, streaming media, streaming video, tara, theater design
US 1100: Galloway
by INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES Alkek Library, Tara Smith - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This is a research guide for the Galloway US1100 class.
Tags: galloway, us 1100
 
 
Description

  Loading...